Terms of Office of the Supervisory Board of VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) Extended

The Sole Shareholder of Subsidiary VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) JSC – VTB Bank (Public Joint Stock Company) represented by President-Chairman of the Management Board Andrey Leonidovich Kostin has resolved to extend the terms of office of the current Supervisory Board of VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) till February 26, 2019 inclusive.

The following persons are the members of the Supervisory Board of VTB Bank (Kazakhstan):

- Denis Aleksandrovich Bortnikov (representative of the Sole Shareholder, Chairman of the Supervisory Board);
- Kanat Mukhametkarimovich Dosmukametov (Independent Director);
- Aidar Muratovich Kaliyev (representative of the Sole Shareholder);
- Dosym Khamitovich Kadyrbayev (Independent Director);
- Sergey Vladimirovich Stepanov (representative of the Sole Shareholder);
- Ilnar Ilshatovich Shaimardanov (representative of the Sole Shareholder).

The Supervisory Board carries out general management of the Bank activity except for issues assigned by the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Charter of the Bank to the exclusive competence of the Shareholder.


Subsidiary VTB Bank JSC (Kazakhstan) is a member of VTB international financial group. The Bank has successfully worked more than 8 years in the financial market of Kazakhstan. To date, Subsidiary VTB Bank JSC (Kazakhstan) has a branch network, consisting of 41 structural subdivisions, 17 of which are branches. The Bank's Central Office is located in Almaty. The license of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan No.1.2.14/39 dated December 23, 2014.

For additional comments you can always contact the press-service:
Arina Pirogova
Subsidiary VTB Bank JSC (Kazakhstan)
Tel: 8 (727) 330 59 20 int. 59 20
E-mail: A.Pirogova@vtb-bank.kz
web: www.vtb-bank.kz